I am a product turned graphic turned UX/UI designer, thanks to my love of all things visual communication and user experience. After freelancing for a decade, I now work in-house as a visual designer at Procergs, my home state’s company for all things ICT. I work in a hybrid system, both in-person and remotely. 
I have a degree in product design, both bachelor's and licentiate; a master’s in Creative Industry; and am finishing my doctorate in Education. I am also studying UX/UI design at postgraduate level with, among others, Don Norman. And have recently completed my Google UX Design Certificate.
I’m a huge pet lover, raising my first puppy dog, alongside my senior cat, husband and young adult son. They keep me grounded. We live in Santa Maria, RS, the southernmost state in Brazil. And yes, it gets extremely cold. Also, extremely hot.
Photo of a woman and a boy lying in bed . The woman has a small black cat on her lap, the boy  has a large siamese cat on his lap.

These are me, Doraemon the Baby (no longer with us), Cosmo the Ancient (of The Fairly OddParents fame), and my baby boy (no longer a baby, nor this tiny).

Photo of a man in a car with a black puppy dog on his shoulders and a male young adult on the backseat.

These are my husband, our puppy Astro (of Jetsons fame) doing his snake impersonation, and at the back my now grown kid and his mile of hair. (PS this is Astro at a few months old. He is now 20x bigger, and still insists on his snake impersonation.)

Back to Top